Snow in the Northeast

Most of the shops and more importantly the local sports bar that I frequent decided too as well. Sad smile Crying face  So I decided to make lemonade out of lemon.  So about 12:30 am I grabbed my pack, Gore-Tex pants and jacket and  headed outside.   I’ve forgotten how rusty I was using my D90 controls in the dark!  Next time I’ll pick a warmer night to brush up.   Anyways I didn’t go to far, according to my Fitbit less than 2000 steps (whatever that means).  Here are a few images from my walkabout.

Flocons de neige

WinterNight_014

A low hanging branch on a pine tree was just hanging there all by itself.

 

Tech Details

  • Nikon D90
  • NEF
  • ISO 800
  • F5.6
  • 1/60 sec
  • 105 mm

 

Arbres côté route

WinterNight_006

As the snowplows were driving by clearing the roads these tress were untouched.

 

Tech Details:

  • Nikon D90
  • NEF
  • ISO 200
  • f/14
  • 30 sec.
  • Exposure –0.7 step
  • 18 mm

 

Petit arbre

WinterNight_022

When the wind picked up, I looked up to watch all the large trees being pushed around up top.  But up close, this small tree was sitting perfectly still untouched other than snow.

 

Tech Details:

  • Nikon D90
  • NEF
  • ISO 200
  • f/14
  • 30 sec.
  • exposure –.7 step
  • 18 mm

 

 

#sobotown

Leave a Reply

